PYUA [ˈpjʊr] - which means "pure".

As the first manufacturer of 100% recycled high performance outerwear, we develop our products from the idea of circularity. From design, to production, to use, to recycling, this idea is firmly embedded in our corporate vision. Because as a sustainability pioneer, we have set ourselves the goal of completely closing the textile cycle in 2025, without compromising on design and performance.

Let's close the loop!

Foundation of PYUA

With the goal of becoming the first supplier of highly functional, recycled ski outerwear, PYUA put a big exclamation point on the entire industry when it was founded in 2008.

ISPO Brand New Award

PYUA is working with textile recycler WENKHAUS for the first time to develop products that are not only made from recycled fabrics, but can be recycled back into a loop after use.

ISPO Eco Responsibility Award

Convinced the jury of experts, especially by the coherent overall concept and the consistent further development and optimization of sustainable value creation processes.

Launch of the climaloop

In 2012, PYUA introduces CLIMALOOP, a laminate that is manufactured according to its own ideas and specifications. Starting this year, PYUA is a participant in the TyssenKrupp Ideas Park and, among other things, shows school classes the advantages of a closed recycling system.

Greentech Award

High-quality outdoor clothing made from polyester materials that have already been recycled or can be recycled, and in addition via a special take-back system, is unique in the world, judged the jury.

Home of Adventure

PYUA becomes together with ABS Protection, the Freeride Filmfestival and the Freeride Experience part of the Spin Capital group in Munich.

New system partner

Since 2020, PYUA uses, in addition to the materials of Primaloft and Pertex, exclusively the new Sympatex membrane. This is made from recycled materials and can be completely recycled back into the textile cycle.

WOMEN'S GEAR AWARD

Win of the first WOMEN'S GEAR AWARD by #she is outdoors. The jury emphasizes in its evaluation, in addition to the feminine cut and functional design, especially the pioneering role that PYUA takes with this jacket in terms of circular economy in the entire textile industry.

  • Circularity

    To enable all outdoor adventurers sustainable experiences in nature, we develop our collection step by step to the all-season collection. All in the spirit of the durability and timelessness of our products. We are working hand in hand with our partners Sympatex and wear2wear to make the Circular Economy the State-Of-The-Art of the outdoor and textile industry.

  • Purity

    Timeless design and durability in combination with innovative, sustainable and high-quality materials are the foundations of our value chain and our products. In the selection of our fabrics and materials, we work with renowned Ingridient Brands, such as Sympatex, Pertex and Primaloft.

  • Versatility

    Not least due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the boundaries between work and leisure continue to blur. There is an increasing acceptance of athletic wear in previously more formal contexts. We can serve the athleisure megatrend through our styles, cuts & functionality, because our products guarantee maximum function.

1 of 3
  • Since 1986, Sympatex has been one of the world's leading suppliers of recycled and recyclable high-tech functional materials for clothing and technical applications. Sympatex develops, produces and sells membranes, laminates, functional textiles and finished products worldwide.

  • wear2wear™ is an innovative partnership of companies committed to sustainable and environmentally friendly business practices. Each partner makes its individual contribution in the textile cycle.

  • Pertex® was first registered in 1979, after the concept was discovered by Hamish Hamilton, and has evolved from its beginnings as a simple theory and vision into an iconic fabric technology brand.

  • Primaloft is an expert in materials research and the world's leading supplier of high-performance insulation materials and functional textiles. Since 1983, Primaloft has been setting standards in the textile industry.

1 of 4

PYUA [ˈpjʊr] – das bedeutet „rein“.

Als erster Hersteller von 100 % recycelter High Performance Outerwear entwickeln wir unsere Produkte aus dem Gedanken der Zirkularität heraus. Angefangen beim Design, über die Produktion, der Verwendung bis hin zum Recycling, ist diese Idee fest in unserer Unternehmensvision verankert. Denn als Nachhaltigkeits-Pionier haben wir es uns zum Ziel gesetzt den Textilkreislauf im Jahr 2025 komplett zu schließen, ohne dabei Kompromisse in Sachen Design und Performance zu machen.

Let's close the loop!

Gründung von PYUA

Mit dem Ziel erster Anbieter hochfunktionaler, recycelter Ski Outerwear zu werden, setzt PYUA 2008 mit Gründung ein großes Ausrufezeichen in der gesamten Industrie.

ISPO Brand New Award

PYUA entwickelt erstmals gemeinsam mit dem Textilrecycler WENKHAUS Produkte, die nicht nur aus recycelten Stoffen hergestellt werden, sondern nach der Nutzung in einem Kreislauf wieder rückgeführt werden können.

ISPO Eco Responsibility Award

Überzeugt wurde die Experten-Jury, vor allem durch das schlüssige Gesamtkonzept und die konsequente Weiterentwicklung und Optimierung nachhaltiger Wertschöpfungsprozesse.

Launch des Climaloops

Im Jahr 2012 stellt PYUA mit CLIMALOOP ein Laminat vor, dass nach eigenen Vorstellungen und Maßgaben hergestellt wird. Ab diesem Jahr ist PYUA Teilnehmer des TyssenKrupp Ideenpark und zeigt unter anderem Schulklassen die Vorteile eines geschlossenen Recyclingsystems.

Greentech Award

Hochwertige Outdoor-Bekleidung aus bereits recycelten oder recycelfähigen Polyestermaterialien und dazu über einen spezielles Rücknahmesystem, sei weltweit einmalig, urteilte die Jury.

Home of Adventure

PYUA wird neben ABS Protection, dem Freeride Filmfestival und der Freeride Experience Teil der Spin Capital Gruppe in München.

Neue Systempartner

Seit 2020 verwendet PYUA neben den Materialien von Primaloft und Pertex, ausschließlich die neue Sympatex-Membran. Diese wird aus recycelten Stoffen hergestellt und kann wieder komplett in den Textilkreislauf rückgeführt werden.

WOMEN'S GEAR AWARD

Gewinn des ersten WOMEN'S GEAR AWARD by #she is outdoors. Die Jury betont in ihrer Bewertung neben dem femininen Schnitt und dem funktionalen Design, insbesondere die Vorreiterrolle, die PYUA mit dieser Jacke in Sachen Circular Economy in der gesamten Textilindustrie einnimmt.

  • Circularity

    Um allen Outdoorabenteurern nachhaltige Erlebnisse in der Natur zu ermöglichen, entwickeln wir unsere Kollektion Schritt für Schritt zur Ganzjahreskollektion weiter. Ganz im Sinne der Langlebigkeit und Zeitlosigkeit unserer Produkte. Dabei arbeiten wir Hand in Hand mit unseren Partnern Sympatex und wear2wear daran die Circular Economy zum State-Of-The-Art der Outdoor- und Textilindustrie zu machen.

  • Purity

    Zeitloses Design und Langlebigkeit in Kombination mit innovativen, nachhaltigen und hochwertigen Materialien sind die Grundlagen unserer Wertschöpfungskette und unserer Produkte. Bei der Auswahl unserer Stoffe und Materialien arbeiten wir mit namhaften Ingridient Brands zusammen, wie z.B. Sympatex, Pertex und Primaloft.

  • Versatility

    Nicht zuletzt durch die COVID-19 Pandemie verwischen die Grenzen zwischen Arbeit und Freizeit weiter. Es gibt eine steigende Akzeptanz von sportlicher Bekleidung in zuvor eher formellen Kontexten. Den Megatrend Athleisure können wir durch unsere Styles, Schnitte & Funktionalität bedienen, denn unsere Produkte garantieren maximale Funktion.

1 von 3
  • Seit 1986 ist Sympatex einer der weltweit führenden Anbieter für recycelte und recycelbare Hightech-Funktionsmaterialien in Bekleidung und technischen Anwendungsgebieten. Sympatex entwickelt, produziert und vertreibt weltweit Membrane, Laminate, Funktionstextilien sowie Fertigfabrikate.

  • wear2wear™ ist eine innovative Partnerschaft von Unternehmen, die sich zum nachhaltigen und umweltschonenden Wirtschaften verpflichtet haben. Jeder Partner leistet im textilen Kreislauf seinen individuellen Beitrag.

  • Pertex® wurde erstmals 1979, nachdem das Konzept von Hamish Hamilton entdeckt worden war, registriert und hat sich von den Anfängen als einfache Theorie und Vision zu einer ikonischen Stofftechnologiemarke entwickelt.

  • Primaloft ist Experte in der Materialforschung und weltweit führender Anbieter von leistungsstarken Isolationsmaterialien und Funktionstextilien. Seit 1983 setzt Primaloft Maßstäbe in der Textilbranche.

1 von 4